simplydish

create. inspire. share.

Orange Smoothie

on April 6, 2013

April 6th, 2013 010

A great afternoon snack!

If I could buy each and every one of you a vitamix, I would.  🙂

It’s like having a juicer, but you don’t lose any of the fiber!

What I used for just me…

  • 1/2 a banana
  • 1 peeled orange
  • 1/2 a cucumber
  • 1 large carrot
  • a pinch of fresh ginger
  • a pinch of fresh turmeric
  • just enough water to cover it all

Whiz away in the vitamix until it’s all smooth and creamy.

mmm, mmm, mmm!

Enjoy!

Find us on Facebook, won’t you?  🙂  http://www.facebook.com/SimplyDish

2 responses to “Orange Smoothie

  1. Lisa Bosdet says:

    my friend Greg would like to check out your blog. I looked to see if there was a way for me to forward it to him and I couldn’t figure it out. Let me know the best way to do that for him.
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

