simplydish

create. inspire. share.

Nuts & Seeds & Dates, Oh My!

on June 29, 2012

April 27th, 2012 006

These tasty little bites are full of good for you ingredients and they make a fantastic snack!

In a food processor…

  • 1c of pitted dates
  • 1/4c of walnuts
  • 1/4c of each hemp, flax and pumpkin seeds
  • 1/4c (heaping) of raw cashew (or any nut/seed) butter

Process all of the above until well combined.

Remove blade from your processor and shape mixture into one inch balls.

Roll these beauties in a little bit of unsweetened shredded coconut  if you like and enjoy!

Don’t forget to share with your friends.  🙂

Happy, healthy eating y’all!

Find us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/SimplyDish

2 responses to “Nuts & Seeds & Dates, Oh My!

  1. AlyaVille says:

    I love dates! and everything else in there, but especially dates. So I will try this. And I will surely be happy. Thanks for sharing! Though, I’m not sure I will share once I make them… Hmm.

Leave a Reply

