simplydish

create. inspire. share.

My New Favorite Treat!!!

on May 25, 2012

YUM!  I’m excited about this one.  🙂

We’re away from home this week so making a pot of coffee is a treat all on its own, but THIS … this almost makes me want to go out and buy a (cuisinart) coffee maker!

As a child, creamsicles were my most favorite treat – we didn’t get them often, but I still can remember the flavours of that perfect combo swirling around in my mouth.  YUM!

I made a pot of coffee … for one.

In the bender…

  • 1c of ice
  • 1/2 a mug of strong coffee
  • 1/2 a mug of vanilla so delicious coconut ‘beverage’ (I think it’s a labelling thing)
  • juice of 1 orange
  • 1tsp of orange zest

Blend away and voila!

Childhood memories and a hint or two of being somewhat of a grown up … hooked!

Enjoy … and HAPPY Friday!

4 responses to “My New Favorite Treat!!!

  1. Sophie33 says:

    I know this works! I have made a similar drink before,…so good! 🙂

  2. lytlejoc says:

    Oh. My. God. I absolutely must make this!! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

